The Boulder Build Continues

I’ve added the stem, spacers, and handlebar, which just arrived by post today. They are only roughly positioned at the moment until I place the hanger to fill out the spacing. (It’s still attached to the Shogun at the moment.) I’ll probably also wind up flipping the stem so that it is level instead of rising.

Stem: VO Threadless Stem, +/- 17 rise, 100mm
Handlebars: Grand Cru Chris’s Rando Handlebar, 48cm
Headset: Miche 1″ Threaded Needlebearing Headset

My rear derailleur is currently out of stock and I won’t see it for a couple more weeks but the front changer will probably get installed sometime in the next day or two. My wheelset won’t arrive until next week, but I may have to add the stem and saddle tonight so that I can safely hang the frame on the bike stand.

Leave a Reply

