Disappointment is Waning.

It’s been two weeks since mounting Clement Strada LGG 28 x 700 tires onto my 1966 Paramount. In my last post I voiced disappointment that the tires came nowhere close to a measurement of 28. I hoped the tires would stretch over time, and in fact a reader wrote me with an assurance this would be the case.

Taking calipers to tires this morning I find that the tires have indeed stretched. No, they are still not quite 28 – the front is 26, and the rear mics out at almost 27. But that is, ultimately, a whole lot better than the skinny initial result after installing them.

One thought on “Disappointment is Waning.

  1. I understand these tires also come in a 32mm spec. Perhaps these will render more of a ‘generous’ 28mm sizing? Wish Clement had limited the graphic treatment to their classic logo and dispensed with the rest of the spinning billboard.

Leave a Reply

